Skip to content
Sophie Ellis Bextor
Sophie Ellis Bextor

Following on from the huge success of her 2022 Kitchen Disco Tour in which she brought her lockdown online sensation from her kitchen to sold-out stages across the country, Sophie Ellis-Bextor has announced a very special Christmas Kitchen Disco tour for 2023.  

The 2023 tour, which kicks off in Bexhill, before heading all around the country including a date at the London Eventim Apollo, will feature hits from throughout Sophie’s career, as well as some very festive classics, all in Sophie’s own seasonal disco style. 

Earlier this year, Sophie brought her Instagram phenomenon to the stage for the first time to huge success, including a sold-out finale at the London Palladium.  

The Arts Desk commented that Sophie’s Kitchen Disco live show ‘… truly felt like you were dancing your cares away with some friends’ whilst the Mail on Sunday called it ‘warm and relatable’. The Daily Telegraph proclaimed that it was “An unabashedly feelgood echo of lockdown”. 

The London Palladium show has also recently been released as a 24-track live album: ‘Sophie Ellis-Bextor’s Kitchen Disco: Live at the London Palladium’. The setlist featured disco classics such as, All Night Long’ andDancing Queen’, as well as Sophie’s own floor-filling hits including ‘Murder on the Dancefloor’, ‘Groovejet (If This Ain’t Love)’, ‘Take Me Home (A Girl Like Me)’, and her most recent Radio 2 A-listed single, Hypnotized’ featuring Wuh Oh. 

In addition to Sophie’s Christmas Kitchen Disco UK Tour for 2023 comes the news that Sophie will also be releasing her seventh studio album in 2023. Fans who pre-order the limited edition first come first served Signed CD format from the Official Store will get exclusive pre-sale access to tickets from the 5th December. 

Event Dates
Thursday, 23 November 2023 at 19:30
Bexhill De La Warr
Friday, 24 November 2023 at 19:30
Southend on Sea
Sunday, 26 November 2023 at 19:30
Newcastle O2 City Hall
Monday, 27 November 2023 at 19:30
Manchester Bridgewater Hall
Wednesday, 29 November 2023 at 19:30
Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thursday, 30 November 2023 at 19:30
Ipswich Regent Theatre
Saturday, 02 December 2023 at 19:30
Liverpool Philharmonic
Sunday, 03 December 2023 at 19:30
Sheffield City Hall
Tuesday, 05 December 2023 at 19:30
Eventim Apollo London
Wednesday, 06 December 2023 at 19:30
Portsmouth Guildhall
Saturday, 09 December 2023 at 19:30
Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Sunday, 10 December 2023 at 19:30
York Barbican
Tuesday, 12 December 2023 at 19:30
Cardiff St Davids Hall
Thursday, 14 December 2023 at 19:30
Birmingham Symphony Hall