Skip to content
On The Mount At Wasing
On The Mount At Wasing

 

Following on from a hugely successful first year, On The Mount At Wasing, the concert series set in a spectacular woodland amphitheatre in the gorgeous Berkshire countryside, has announced its first acts for 2024.

Australian rock icons Crowded House will kick off the shows on 17th June, while London electronic duo Jungle will perform with their explosive full live band on 27th June, and dance icons Underworld will headline on 29th June.

Wasing Estate will also present Solstice At The Mount on 20th June; an immersive celebration of world music & culture with artists including headliner Nick Mulvey.

FAQS

These shows are STANDING ONLY, seats and chairs of any kind are not permitted.

Food and Drink is not permitted onto site however there will be a delicious range of food traders and bars. Ticket holders can bring an unopened 500ml bottle of water or empty flask to refill.

Age restrictions:

Under 18s must be accompanied by an adult.

We advise that the event may not be suitable for young children, especially those under 2yrs of age. However, if you do arrive with a non-ticketed child under 2yrs old, please report to the box office where an attendant will provide a complementary ticket. All children 3yrs and older will need to have a purchased ticket and be accompanied by an adult.

Buggies and necessary care bags will be permitted, but please be advised that additional security checks may take place.

Authorised Ticket Agents:

Please only book tickets through Ticketmaster.co.uk. Viagogo is not an authorised seller and your tickets may be refused.

Senbla has partnered with Ticketswap as our official ticket reseller. Selling tickets anywhere other than Ticketswap or the ticket outlet the ticket was purchased from is strongly discouraged. To resell your tickets, please head to https://www.ticketswap.com/

Entrance to The Mount is via the Pavilion Gate at Wasing Estate, Wasing Lane, Aldermaston, RG7 4LY.

Getting to the concert:

When approaching the venue, please follow event signage for Wasing Concerts.

The address for entry to the concerts is Wasing Estate Pavilion Gate, Wasing Lane, Aldermaston, RG7 4LY. The Pavilion Gate entrance is approximately ½ a mile from Aldermaston village. The exact location can be viewed at the What3Words location here

If coming from the M4, whether coming from the East or the West, please leave the M4 at Junction 12.

If coming from the North, leave the A34 at the M4 J13 Chieveley junction and take the M4 East. Leave the M4 at Junction 12.

If coming from the South, leave the M3 at Junction 6 (Basingstoke) and take the A339 North then the A340 through Tadley.

Please expect to experience a higher volume of traffic than normal.

Nearest Train Stations

Midgham is 2 miles 

Theale is 7½ miles  

Newbury is 9½ miles 

Reading is 11½ miles  

Basingstoke is 11 miles 

Local Taxi Companies

AAA Cars, Reading http://www.taaaxi.com/ Tel 0118 950 4030

Atlantic Cars, Reading https://www.atlanticcars.co.uk/ Tel 0118 910 1010

Bliss Cars, Reading https://www.blisscars247.com/ Tel 0118 986 0001

Kennet Cars, Reading https://kennetcars.com/ Tel 01189 86 66 66

Ace Cars, Reading https://acecarsreading.co.uk/ Tel 01189 67 67 67

Eco Cars, Reading http://www.taxiinreading.co.uk/ Tel 01189 660 331

Yellow Cars, Reading https://yellcars.com/  Tel 0118 9666 555

Cabco, Newbury https://cabco33333.com/ Tel 01635 33333

Go Green Taxis, Newbury https://www.gogreentaxisltd.co.uk Tel 01635 800 990

Broadway Cars, Newbury  http://www.broadway-cars.com/ Tel 01635 847784

Ave Cabs, Newbury https://www.ave-cabs.com/ Tel 01635 31212

Jars Cars, Basingstoke  https://jarscars.co.uk/ Tel 01256 819844

A& Cars, Basingstoke https://www.aandachauffeurcars.com/ Tel 01256 976888

Delta Cars, Basingstoke http://www.deltacarsbasingstoke.com/ Tel 01256 242428

Compass Executive Cars, Fleet https://www.compassexecutivecars.co.uk/ Tel 0118 970 2233

Tadley Cars, Tadley https://www.tadleycarsprivatehire.co.uk/ Tel 0118 327 4260

Nearest Airports

London Heathrow (38 miles)

Southampton (44 miles)

London Gatwick (72 miles)

ACCOMMODATION

There are many accommodation options in neighbouring towns to Wasing to choose from. Please find below a local selection

Malmaison, Reading https://www.malmaison.com/reading

Holiday Inn, Reading https://www.ihg.com/holidayinn/hotels/gb/en/reading/reaws/hoteldetail

Pentahotel, Reading https://www.pentahotels.com/hotels/united-kingdom/reading

Hotel Novotel, Reading https://all.accor.com/hotel/5432/index.en.shtml

Travelodge, Central Reading https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/64/Reading-Central-hotel

Travelodge, M4 Services Eastbound, Reading https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/238/Reading-M4-Eastbound-hotel

Travelodge, M4 Services Westbound, Reading https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/65/Reading-M4-Westbound-hotel

Hilton, Reading https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/lhrhrhi-hilton-reading/

Crowne Plaza, Reading https://www.cp-reading.co.uk/

Hotel Ibis, Reading https://all.accor.com/hotel/5431/index.en.shtml

Parkside International Hotel, Reading http://parksideinternationalhotel.com/

Best Western, Reading Calcot https://www.bestwestern.com/en_US/book/hotels-in-reading/best-western-reading-calcot-hotel/propertyCode.83831.html

The Cedars Hotel, Reading https://www.hospitalityuor.co.uk/accommodation/cedars-hotel/

The Hare & Hounds, Newbury https://www.hareandhoundsnewbury.co.uk/

The Chequers Hotel, Newbury https://chequershotelnewbury.co.uk/ 

Travelodge, Newbury https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/508/London-Newbury-Road-hotel

Berkshire Arms Hotel, Midgham https://www.chefandbrewer.com/pubs/berkshire/berkshire-arms/hotel/

Mercure Newbury West Grange Hotel, Newbury https://www.westgrangehotel.com/

Premier Inn, Grazeley Green www.premierinn.com

Premier Inn, Newbury www.premierinn.com

The Lodge, Newbury Racecourse https://www.thelodgenewbury.co.uk/

The Elephant At The Market, Newbury https://theelephantatthemarket.com/

Hilton Double Tree, Newbury https://www.hilton.com/en/hotels/nbynbdi-doubletree-newbury-north/

Donnington Valley Hotel & Spa, Newbury https://www.donningtonvalley.co.uk/

Donnington Grove Hotel, Newbury https://www.donnington-grove.com/

Travelodge, Chieveley https://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/56/Newbury-Chieveley-M4-hotel

Bunk Inn, Curridge https://www.thebunkinn.co.uk/

De Vere Wokefield Estate, Reading https://www.devere.co.uk/wokefield-estate/

Sandford Springs Hotel & Golf Club, Kingsclere https://www.sandfordsprings.co.uk/

The Hind’s Head, Aldermaston https://www.hindsheadaldermaston.co.uk/

The George & Dragon Hotel, Tadley https://georgedragonhotel.com/

Bel & The Dragon, Kingsclere https://www.belandthedragon-kingsclere.co.uk/

The Wellington Arms, Stratfield Turgis https://www.wellingtonarmshampshire.co.uk/

Hampshire Court Hotel, Basingstoke https://www.thehampshirecourthotel.co.uk/

We understand locals may have questions during the live events. If you are local to Wasing Estate and want to contact us about our plans please call the resident hotline on 07902 543 818



Event Dates
Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 17:00
Nick Mulvey
Thursday, 20 June 2024 at 17:00
Nick Mulvey Car Parking
Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 17:00
Jungle
Thursday, 27 June 2024 at 17:00
Jungle Car Parking
Saturday, 29 June 2024 at 17:00
Underworld
Saturday, 29 June 2024 at 17:00
Underworld Car Parking