Skip to content
Puccini Madama Butterfly
Puccini Madama Butterfly

Senbla presents Opera International's award-winning Ellen Kent Production featuring the Ukrainian Opera & Ballet Theatre Kyiv, with international soloists, highly-praised chorus and full orchestra.

Puccini Madama Butterfly WINNER 'BEST OPERA AWARD' Liverpool Daily Post Theatre Awards.

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee.*

“Above all it was a production which captured the raw emotion at the centre of the opera. Don’t take a handkerchief with you, take a box of them.” The Independent

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant–with dramatic results. Highlights include the melodic ‘Humming Chorus’, the moving aria ‘One Fine Day’ and the unforgettable ‘Love Duet’.Sung in Italian with English surtitles

*Cast subject to change

Senbla has partnered with Ticketswap as our official ticket reseller. Selling tickets anywhere other than Ticketswap or the ticket outlet the ticket was purchased from is strongly discouraged. To resell your tickets, please head to https://www.ticketswap.com/

Event Dates
Tuesday, 20 February 2024 at 19:30
Swansea Grand Theatre
Wednesday, 21 February 2024 at 19:30
Bath Forum
Thursday, 22 February 2024 at 19:30
Sheffield City Hall
Sunday, 25 February 2024 at 19:30
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Saturday, 02 March 2024 at 19:30
Stoke Regent Theatre
Thursday, 07 March 2024 at 19:30
The Helix
Thursday, 14 March 2024 at 19:30
Edinburgh Playhouse Theatre
Sunday, 17 March 2024 at 19:30
Basingstoke The Anvil
Monday, 18 March 2024 at 19:30
London Richmond Theatre
Tuesday, 19 March 2019 at 19:30
Portsmouth Kings Theatre
Saturday, 23 March 2024 at 19:30
Blackpool Grand Theatre
Thursday, 04 April 2024 at 19:30
Bexhill De La Warr Pavilion
Saturday, 06 April 2024 at 19:30
Lowestoft Marina Theatre
Sunday, 07 April 2024 at 18:00
Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thursday, 11 April 2024 at 19:30
Leicester De Montfort Hall
Saturday, 13 April 2024 at 19:30
Wolverhampton Grand Theatre
Monday, 15 April 2024 at 19:30
Cardiff New Theatre
Sunday, 21 April 2024 at 19:30
Birmingham Alexandra
Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 19:30
Sunderland Empire
Sunday, 21 April 2024 at 19:30
Birmingham The Alexandra Theatre
Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 19:30
Coventry Warwick Arts Theatre
Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 19:30
York Grand Opera House
Sunday, 28 April 2024 at 19:30
Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Thursday, 02 May 2024 at 19:30
Bournemouth Pavilion
Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 19:30
Brighton Theatre Royal
Sunday, 05 May 2024 at 19:30
Southend Cliffs Pavilion