Skip to content
Puccini Madama Butterfly
Puccini Madama Butterfly

Senbla presents Opera International's award-winning Ellen Kent Production featuring the Ukrainian Opera & Ballet Theatre Kyiv, with international soloists, highly-praised chorus and full orchestra.

Puccini Madama Butterfly WINNER 'BEST OPERA AWARD' Liverpool Daily Post Theatre Awards.

Welcoming back the fabulous Korean soprano Elena Dee.*

“Above all it was a production which captured the raw emotion at the centre of the opera. Don’t take a handkerchief with you, take a box of them.” The Independent

Back by overwhelming public demand, this award-winning Opera returns in a new production with exquisite sets including a spectacular Japanese garden and fabulous costumes including antique wedding kimonos from Japan.One of the world’s most popular operas, Puccini’s Madama Butterfly tells the heart-breaking story of the beautiful young Japanese girl who falls in love with an American naval lieutenant–with dramatic results. Highlights include the melodic ‘Humming Chorus’, the moving aria ‘One Fine Day’ and the unforgettable ‘Love Duet’.Sung in Italian with English surtitles

*Cast subject to change

Senbla has partnered with Ticketswap as our official ticket reseller. Selling tickets anywhere other than Ticketswap or the ticket outlet the ticket was purchased from is strongly discouraged. To resell your tickets, please head to https://www.ticketswap.com/

Event Dates
Thursday, 26 January 2023 at 19:30
Manchester Opera House
Saturday, 04 February 2023 at 19:30
York Opera House
Friday, 10 February 2023 at 19:30
Edinburgh Playhouse
Saturday, 25 February 2023 at 19:30
Sunderland Empire
Friday, 03 March 2023 at 19:30
Oxford New Theatre
Friday, 10 March 2023 at 19:30
Swansea Grand Theatre
Saturday, 11 March 2023 at 19:30
Bexhill De Le War Pavillion
Tuesday, 14 March 2023 at 19:30
Blackpool Grand Theatre
Friday, 17 March 2023 at 19:30
Bradford Alhambra Theatre
Saturday, 25 March 2023 at 19:30
Leicester De Monfort Hall
Tuesday, 28 March 2023 at 19:30
Bournemouth Pavillion
Monday, 17 April 2023 at 19:30
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall
Thursday, 20 April 2023 at 19:30
Birmingham Alexandra Theatre
Friday, 21 April 2023 at 19:30
Cardiff St Davids Hall
Wednesday, 26 April 2023 at 19:30
Brighton Theatre Royal
Thursday, 27 April 2023 at 19:30
Aylesbury Waterside Theatre
Sunday, 30 April 2023 at 19:30
Southend Cliffs Pavillion
Tuesday, 02 May 2023 at 19:30
Wimbledon New Theatre
Saturday, 06 May 2023 at 19:45
Woking New Victoria Theatre